ITIL Qualification Scheme Explained

ITIL has Primarily 5 levels of qualifications:

  1. ITIL Foundation
  2. ITIL Intermediate Level
  3. ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle
  4. ITIL Expert Level
  5. ITIL Master

The Foundation Level is the entry level qualification to gain knowledge of the ITIL terminology, structure and basic concepts of IT Service Management.

After completing the ITIL foundation course and exam, you get 2 credits.

The Exam Format is pretty simple. It has 40 multiple choice questions and you have to get 26 marks out of 40 to clear which is 65%. It’s a 60 minutes closed book exam.

Once you clear the ITIL Foundation level, the next step is to go through the Intermediate modules which are more detailed and available in 2 streams:

  1. Service Lifecycle
  2. Service Capability

Service Lifecycle focuses on:

  1. Service Strategy (SS)
  2. Service Design (SD)
  3. Service Transition (ST)
  4. Service Operation (SO)
  5. Continual Service Improvement (CSI)

Service Lifecycle is more suitable for you if you are in management role or seeking one.

At the other side Service Capability focuses on:

  1. Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
  2. Planning, Protection and Optimization (PPO)
  3. Release, Control and Validation (RCV)
  4. Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)

These are more suitable for the execution roles.

So depending upon your role or interest, you may wish to choose either Service Lifecycle or Service Capability stream.

ITIL Qualification Scheme Explained at Prashant Arora's Blog

The Service Lifecycle Stream includes 5 individual certificates whereas the Service Capability Stream includes 4 individual certificates within cluster groupings. Each exam from Service Lifecycle Stream gives 3 credits while exams from Service Capability Stream give 4 credits each.

Now the best part is, you may also choose to select modules from both Service Lifecycle and Service Capability streams to gain a holistic view of an entire stage from both a high level (management level) and the detailed, technical perspective.

Remember, while you mix and match the modules from both of these streams, the sum of total credits should not be less than 17 credits (including 2 credits of ITIL Foundation) if you wish to pursue the ITIL Expert level.

Another point to remember is, to be eligible for any of the Intermediate exams you need to complete mandatory accredited training for each module.

The Exam Format is little tricky for intermediate modules. It has total 8 multiple choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions and you need to get at least 28 marks out of 40 or 70% to knock the exam off while books are closed!

Exam duration for any intermediate exam is 1.5 hours.

The next comes is, ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle or ‘MALC’ qualification. This module is required if you are interested in achieving the ITIL Expert Level. A total of 17 credits minimum must be achieved from Foundation and Intermediate modules before this module can be taken.

Exam format for ITIL Expert is again different than any other exam. It has 10 multiple choice questions and 35 marks required to pass (out of 50 available) which makes it 70%.

You get 2 hours to complete the exam and needless to say, it is again a closed book exam!

Clearing this exam give you 5 credits and you are free to call your self ITIL Expert!

The final qualification is ITIL Master. To achieve the ITIL Master Qualification you must be able to explain and justify how you’ve selected and applied a range of knowledge, principles, methods and techniques from ITIL and supporting management techniques, to achieve desired business outcomes in one or more practical assignments. There are 2 eligibility criteria for ITIL Master, One you must have reached the ITIL Expert Level and two, you have worked in IT service management for at least five years in leadership, managerial or higher management advisory levels.

So complete your ITIL Journey today!